Leave a comment

AKB48’s Shinoda Mariko reveals her wedding dress designs for ‘Love Mary’

On January 25th, AKB48’s Shinoda Mariko attended a press conference for her wedding dress brand, “Love Mary“.

Although it’s her first time designing wedding dresses, Shinoda has already come up with 10 different pieces in a period of six months. “It’s been a dream of mine for awhile, so I’m happy,” she expressed.

As for her own future wedding, Shinoda mused, “Maybe [when I’m] around 40. I think it’s okay to get married after working hard.” She also joked, “I have to make sure none of the other members get married before I do.

When reporters asked who she thought would be the first to get married, Shinoda replied, “Kojima Haruna. I feel she’s going to get married without thinking.” She then chirped, “I also want to design the members’ dresses.

Check out the wedding dresses designed by Shinoda below!

Source & Photos: Sanspo via tokyohive


About onekjpop

Co. Founder and Administrator. I'll try my best to post asian news to fit your interest. ^^

Leave a Reply

