Leave a comment

AKB48 to live-stream “Request Hour Set List Best 100″!!!

AKB48 will be holding their annual event, “AKB48 Request Hour Set List Best 100“, at Tokyo Dome City Hall this year, and they’ve announced that they’ll be live streaming the show through their official YouTube channel!

This event is held yearly by AKB48 and their sister groups to showcase their fans’ favorite songs. This year, fans got to vote for their favorites out of a total of 421 songs from AKB48, SKE48, NMB48, andSDN48.

2012’s event will be held from January 19th to the 22nd, but live footage will stream on the final day. The YouTube broadcast will announce the top 25 songs, but fans can also access original content throughGoogle+.

AKB48 kicked off their new project with Google+ back in December to boost interaction with overseas fans. A total of 260 members from AKB-related groups joined the social networking site to update information in real-time. These updates have been translated into five languages including English, Chinese, Thai, Indonesian, and Korean.

The live event is on Sunday 22nd at 18:00 JST. That is around 04:00AM EST , 09:00 UTC/GMT.

Source: Sanspo and AKB48 Official Website and tokyohive

Thanks to: kepler_X27


About onekjpop

Co. Founder and Administrator. I'll try my best to post asian news to fit your interest. ^^

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: