Leave a comment

Winners from the 2011 MBC Entertainment Awards

Aside from the SBS Gayo Daejun, the MBC Entertainment Awards was also held on the 29th at the MBC Dream Center in Ilsan. As this is the 50th Anniversary for MBC, special video segments were prepared, such as a look back to variety shows starting from the 70s, as well as a feature on the rising stars of 2011.

Shuffling between two broadcasts, Yuri and Tiffany from Girls’ Generation and TVXQ appeared on stage to accept awards, magnifying the star factor for this awards show.

Performances at the show included a dance parade by the team from “Quiz to Change the World” and Kim Nayoung, a parody segment of “I Am A Singer,” as well as YB’s performance of the 1980s hit song, “Round and Round.”

Check out the list of winners below!

Variety/Show Rookie Award (Female): Ham Eunjung (“We Got Married”)

Variety/Show Rookie Award (Male): Kim Heechul (“Radio Star”)

Comedy/Sitcom Rookie Award (Female): Jung Myung-ok (“Laugh and Laugh Again”)

Comedy/Sitcom Rookie Award (Male): Go Youngwook (“High Kick 3”)

Special Award: Mentors at “Star Audition: Birth of a Great Star 2”

Special Award (Singer): Super Junior

Special Award (MC): Hosts of “Golden Fishery: Radio Star”, Yuri and Tiffany (Music Core)

Special Award (Program): K-Pop Concert and Koica’s Dream

Friendship Award: “Quiz To Change The World” Team Members

PD Award: Yoon Jongshin, Kim Wonhee

Special Achievement Award: C’est si Bon Friends

Radio Rookie Award: Lee Jin (Radio Announcer)

Radio Excellence Award: Jung Yup, Younha

Radio Top Excellence Award (Female): Yang Hee-eun

Radio Top Excellence Award (Male): Kang Sukwoo

Scriptwriter of the Year: Yeo Hyunjung (“I Am A Singer”), Yoon Heeyoung (“Tears of Africa”)

Best Couple Award: 
1st – Park Myungsoo & Jeong Junha (19,064 votes)
2nd – Jung Hyungdon & Jung Jaehyung (14,230 votes)
3rd – Leeteuk & Kang Sora (6,033 votes)

Popularity Award (Show/Variety): Jung Jaehyun, Jessica Gomez

Popularity Award (Comedy/Sitcom): Ahn Naesang, Baek Jinhee, Jokwon, Jung Sungho

Popularity Award (Singer): Kim Bumsoo, Lena Park

Comedy/Sitcom Excellence Award (Female): Park Ha-Sun (“High Kick 3”)

Comedy/Sitcom Excellence Award (Male): Yoon Kyesang (“High Kick 3”)

Variety/Show Excellence Award (Female): Park Sohyun (“We Got Married”)

Variety/Show Excellence Award (Male): Kim Taewon (“Star Audition: Birth of a Great Star”)

Comedy/Sitcom Top Excellence Award (Female): Yoon Yoosun (“High Kick 3”)

Comedy/Sitcom Top Excellence Award (Male): Kim Kapsoo (“All my Love”)

Variety/Show Top Excellence Award (Female): Park Misun (“Quiz to Change the World,” “We Got Married”)

Variety/Show Top Excellence Award (Male): Yoo Jaesuk (“Infinity Challenge,” “Come to Play”)

Program of the Year: “I Am A Singer”

Source : Nate via koreaboo

About onekjpop

Co. Founder and Administrator. I'll try my best to post asian news to fit your interest. ^^

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: